Posts From Carmela Malerba

Back to homepage
Around The Diocese

Married/Engaged

St. Andrew the Apostle Church, Gibbsboro, offers a Pre-Cana program three times a year to aid in the preparation of couples for the Sacrament of Marriage.  The program, being held Friday, June 23

Latest News

The Bishop’s Schedule

Saturday, April 21 10 a.m., Confirmation, Parish of the Holy Cross, Bridgeton 1 p.m., Confirmation, Parish of the Holy Cross, Bridgeton Sunday, April 22 1 p.m., Mass for Vocations, Washington

Catholic School News Catholic Schools

Annual Sister Shamus Walk and Dedication

The 9th Annual Sister Shamus Walk and Sister Shamus Way Dedication will be held Saturday, April 28. The Walk is Our Lady Star of the Sea Regional School’s primary annual

Around The Diocese

Concert

Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish will host a Multi-cultural Marian Concert, Sunday, May 6 at 2 p.m. at St. Lawrence Church, 135 N. White Horse Pike, Lindenwold. Choirs from throughout

Latest News

The Bishop’s Schedule

Saturday, April 14 10 a.m., Confirmation, Our Lady of Peace Parish, Williamstown 1 p.m., Confirmation, Our Lady of Peace Parish, Williamstown Sunday, April 15 3:30 p.m., Mass celebrating the 60th

Latest News

No Catholic Star Herald next week

The Catholic Star Herald will not be published on April 6. The next issue will be dated April 13.

Latest News

The Bishop’s Schedule

Saturday, March 31 7:30 p.m., Easter Vigil, Saint Vincent de Paul Parish, Mays Landing Sunday, April 1 9:45 a.m., Easter Mass, Holy Eucharist Parish, Cherry Hill Tuesday, April 10 5

Latest News

Pro-life advocate William J. Klatt dies

William J. Klatt, a passionate advocate for the pro-life cause, died March 25 at his home in Sewell. He was 78. A man known for his quiet and gentle demeanor,

Latest News

The Bishop’s Schedule

Saturday, March 24 10 a.m., Confirmation, Incarnation Parish, Mantua 1 p.m., Confirmation, Incarnation Parish, Mantua Sunday, March 25 11:30 a.m., Palm Sunday Mass, Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Camden Tuesday,

Around The Diocese

Open House

Bishop Schad Regional School, Vineland, Open House on Thursday, May 3 from 6:30 – 8 p.m. More info: 856-691-4490 (https://bsrschool.us/). St. Michael the Archangel School, 51 West North Street, Clayton