Prep students named Bloustein Scholars


Augustinian Father Francis J. Horn, headmaster of St. Augustine Prep, Richland, announced that the New Jersey Higher Education Student Assistance Authority (HESAA) declared 12 St. Augustine Prep seniors as Edward J. Bloustein Distinguished Scholars. They are: Thomas Andreaci (Galloway), Jordan Clark (Galloway), Mitchell Corwin (Ocean City), Zachary Doelp (Sewell), Vincent Granese (Galloway), Andrew Hong (Marmora), Luke Ludwig (Vineland), Nicholas Moffa (Linwood), Kenneth Newcomb (Brigantine), John Szramiak (Ocean View), Trevor Toryk (Blackwood), and Gregory Yuetter (Pittsgrove).

They received this award by achieving a combined SAT critical reading and math score of 1260 or higher, in addition to being ranked in the top 10 percent of their graduating class.

“These students have excelled both in the classroom and on the SATs. We are proud to see them recognized for their achievements,” said Father Horn. Each year 5,000 high school students statewide receive scholarships in recognition of their superior level of academic achievement. Each student will receive a merit based scholarship, without regard to financial need, if they attend a College or University in New Jersey.